USGBC South Carolina: Committees | U.S. Green Building Council
Please upgrade your browser. This site requires a newer version to work correctly. Read more
Published on
Written by
Posted in Industry
Published on
Written by
Posted in Industry

USGBC South Carolina is comprised of several committees that are working to help advance sustainability in the built environment. Below you'll find a summary of each committee, along with its leadership and his or her contact information.

Advocacy

Chair: Michael P. Criss, mcriss@sc.rr.com

The Advocacy Committee supports legislative initiatives that advance green building policies, programs and standards, including the Green Schools Caucus in the South Carolina General Assembly. We also promote public awareness of, and demand for, high performance green buildings.

Communications

Chair: Dan Gerst, Dan_Gerst@qs1.com

This committee is responsible for chapter marketing, communications, website, emails, newsletters, social media, PR, media relations, and market research.

Education

Chair: Mary Pat Crozier, maryptac@charter.net

The Education Committee is responsible for planning and executing monthly branch programs. By analyzing national trends and local response, this group prepares and delivers programs to best serve our chapter branches and green building in South Carolina.

Finance

Chair: George Druoyes, george@fixamerica.com

The Finance Committee is responsible for the fiscal well-being of the chapter. The committee makes recommendations to the Board of Directors regarding existing and new fiscal programs and safeguards.

Fundraising

Co-Chair: Steve Foushee, sfoushee@mossemail.com

Co-Chair: Justin “Hootie” Solesbee, jsolesbee@harpercorp.com

The Fundraising Committee is responsible for generating funds and raising money to support the events and activities of the chapter. The committee may also initiate and plan various fundraising events.

Membership

Chair: Sarah Hodge, sarahh@energyace.com

The Membership Committee is responsible for recruiting new members and maintaining membership records.

USGBC Articles can be accessed in the USGBC app for iOS or Android on your iPhone, iPad or Android device.
iOS App on App StoreAndroid app on Google Play