Kris Wilson

Make an awards nomination by January 22.

The Mountain West region of USGBC communities is seeking submissions for the annual Leadership Awards recognition event, taking around the region in spring 2018.

Recognizing leadership across the Mountain West

The Mountain West region celebrates the best of green building and sustainable market transformation through the annual Leadership Awards, recognizing leadership in buildings, technology, partners and individuals at the local and regional levels. Help us celebrate the innovative project and people that are leading us towards a more resilient, healthy and equitable future.

Awards process

Applications are accepted from all states in the Mountain West region, including Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming. Awardees will be chosen by a diverse jury of volunteers and USGBC staff from different states throughout the region.

Are you involved with a project or product worthy of recognition? Do you know a project, product or green building champion that you think deserves an award? Award nominations and full awards criteria are available online.

Leadership Award winners will be recognized through a variety of media and digital communications, including Mountain West community websites, email newsletters and social media. Awards winners will also be celebrated at three separate events around the region.

Awards celebrations

Key deadlines

  • January 22, 2018: Nomination period closes
  • March 2, 2018: Awards announced

Submit an award nomination