Washington, D.C. — (Nov. 12, 2013) — Today, the U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) announced the LEED Fellows Class of 2013. The LEED Fellows program recognizes exceptional contributions to the green building community as well as significant achievements within a growing community of LEED Professionals.

After being nominated by their peers and undergoing an extensive portfolio review, 51 of the most accomplished sustainable building professionals were selected for the program. To earn this designation, LEED Fellows must have at least 10 years of experience in the green building industry and hold a LEED AP with specialty credential, among other requirements. The evaluation process is carried out by the LEED Fellow Evaluation Committee and supported by GBCI.   

“The 2013 class of LEED Fellows is an extraordinary group of thought leaders, innovators and green building professionals dedicated to a healthy, sustainable future. Their commitment to LEED is transforming our built environment,” said Rick Fedrizzi, president, CEO & founding chair, USGBC. “We are honored to present these highly accomplished individuals with the LEED Fellow designation.”

The 2013 LEED Fellows are:

  • Alan Traugott, CJL Engineering
  • Alfred Vick, Solidago Design Solutions, Inc.
  • Amanda Sturgeon, International Living Future Institute
  • Andrea Traber, Integral Group
  • Bert Gregory, Mithun
  • Brenda Morawa, Integrated Environmental Solutions
  • Chris Ladner, Viridian
  • Craig Kneeland, NYSERDA
  • Deepa Sathiaram, En3 Sustainability Solutions
  • Doug Pierce, Perkins + Will
  • Douglas Brinkley, Clark Nexsen
  • Elizabeth Eason, EE Architecture
  • Erik Ring, LPA Inc.
  • Fiona Cousins, Arup
  • Gail Lindsey, Design Harmony*
  • Gerald Kettler, Facility Perfromance Associates, LLC
  • Gregory Franta, Rocky Mountain Institute*
  • Jason Hainline, Dake Wells
  • Jeff Oberdorfer, First Housing
  • Jenny Carney, YR&G
  • John Amatruda, Vidaris, Inc.
  • John Dalzell, City of Boston
  • Kevin Flynn, EcoDEEP
  • Leo Roy, Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc.
  • Luke Leung, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP
  • Mara Baum, HOK
  • Mark Lucuik, Morrison Hershfield
  • Mark Palmer, City and County of San Francisco
  • Martin Roy, Martin Roy et Associés
  • Michael Deane, Turner Construction Company
  • Muscoe Martin, Muscoe Martin Architecture
  • Nadav Malin, Building Green
  • Pamela Lippe, E4 Inc.
  • Paul Stoller, Atelier Ten
  • Paul Tseng, Advanced Building Performance
  • Peter Busby, Perkins + Will
  • Punit Jain, Cannon Design
  • Rachelle Schoessler Lynn, MSR Design
  • Robert Meredith, Healthy Green Buildings Consultants
  • Robert Phinney, HDR Inc.
  • Robert Watson, ECON
  • Srinivas Suryanarayanarao, Confederation of Indian Industry
  • Samuel Pobst, Ecometrics
  • Sara O’Mara, Choate Construction
  • Scot Horst, U.S. Green Building Council
  • Sharon Refvem, Hawley Peterson Snyder
  • Steven Piguet, Sustainable Design Consulting, LLC
  • Susan Kaplan, BuildingWrx
  • Teresa Rainey, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP
  • Vivian Loftness, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Ying Wang, Okapi Architecture

The LEED Fellows will be recognized in Philadelphia at the Greenbuild International Conference and Expo from Nov. 20-22, 2013. The nomination period for the 2014 LEED Fellows class will open in January 2014. To learn more about the LEED Fellow program, visit

*Gail Lindsey and Gregory Franta are being honored posthumously as 2013 LEED Fellows.